Professional Photographers of America Announces New Board of Directors

by AryanArtnews
0 comment

Jeffrey Dakowski of New Hampshire will be president of a non-profit organization aimed at helping photographers grow their business.

Atlanta (PRWEB) March 2, 2022

The Professional Photographers of America (PPA) is a New Hampshire-based photographer, Jeffrey Dakowski, M.Photog.Cr. , CPP has been appointed as the new president. On March 1, Dakowski began his one-year term until the end of February 2023.

“Looking back at my career, it doesn’t take long to understand the impact of PPA members, volunteers and staff on me,” said Dachowski. “Many people in my life come from the PPA community, from business education to the long friendships I enjoyed. It is an honor and privilege to chair this organization.”

Dachowski will become president of a non-profit organization after serving as vice president last year. A new accountant, Mark Campbell, has also begun his service. Former Treasurer Kira Delhi Berry has become the current Vice President. Former President Mary Fisk Taylor will chair the Board of Directors, and Former Chairman Gregory Daniel will resign from the Board of Directors.

The Board (all PPA members themselves) will shape the association’s vision until February 28, 2023. The composition of the new board is as follows:

  • Chair Mary Fisk-Taylor, M.Photog.Hon.M.Photog.M.Wed.Photog.Cr. , CPP, ABI, API, EA-ASP, Richmond, Virginia

  • President Jeff Dakowski from Bedford, New Hampshire, M.Photog.Cr. , CPP
  • M.Photog.Cr, Vice President of Kira Derryberry from Tallahassee, Florida. , CPP
  • Treasurer Mark Campbell, M.Photog.Cr. , CPP, Wheeling, West Virginia API
  • Trish Gilmore Cr. Photog, CPP, Warwick, Rhode Island.Director starts the second term
  • Phaneendra Gudapati, M.Photog.Cr from Plano, Texas. , CPP Director, begins his first term
  • Makhaira Jade Harris CPP Director from Saratoga Springs, NY, from second term
  • Cr. Photog, directed by George Joell III in Fayetteville, North Carolina. , From the second term
  • Kesha Lambert, director of New Rochelle, New York, celebrates second term
  • M.Photog.M.Artist.Cr, director of Larry Lourcey from Plano, Texas. , CPP, from the second term
  • Pete Rezac, M.Photog.Cr from Reno, Nevada. , CPP
  • Ireland’s Clondalkin-born director Ronan Lyle celebrates his second term
  • Allison English Watkins, M.Photog.Cr from Park City, Utah. , CPP Director, from the second term

As a non-profit organization, the PPA’s board of directors is an important component of the organization. It plays an active role in PPA’s legal and financial responsibilities, visions and policies. Each member is an active professional photographer, bringing unique skills, talents and experience to the leadership role. They each serve three two-year terms and are eligible to run for board after the first term.

“For 2022, I’m excited to take on the leadership role as PPA continues to develop programs for members that generate long-term benefits in supporting, supporting and educating photographers.” Said Dachowski.

About PPA:

The Professional Photographers of America (PPA) is the largest and longest non-profit photography association. Founded in 1868, PPA leverages resources and education to improve its business under PPA’s core guiding principles of over 33,000 creative professionals bridging the gap between photographers and consumers. Helps you grow your business. For more information, please visit

For the original version of PRWeb, please visit

Related Posts

Leave a Comment